Autosaving in Cascade
Cascade now has an autosave feature.
Drafts of your page are saved automatically in the background as you edit. You will see the drafts being created and saved at the bottom of your edit page.
You will see a message above the edit box informing you that you are editing the draft.
You should continue editing as you always have and Submit the page to save it in the database. This draft will only become important if your edit session is interrupted (a browser crash, system crash…)
There are two ways your draft is saved
- If for some reason you lose your edit session your edits will be saved in the draft.
- If you Cancel your edit session your edits will be saved in the draft.
When you return to edit the page that has the draft you will have the option of editing the Current page or editing the Draft (which has your recent changes that were not submitted)
If you select Draft you will be able to:
- preview the draft
- submit all of your edits and make the draft the current page
- delete the draft and all of your recent changes
- continue editing the draft
- when you submit this draft it will become the current page
If you select Current you will: